Our Fourth of July.

I absolutely have an obsession with the Fourth of July, and while it should be for patriotic reasons I’m sure, it just isn’t. I love fireworks, and I mean love them so much that I will pull off on the side of the road if I see them and watch the entire display. I mean love them so much that sometimes I get teary during a finale. I mean love them so much that when I die I want to be cremated and blown up in fireworks. With this being Harlow Jude’s second Fourth of July, this has also been the second year where I haven’t been able to watch the fireworks because she is asleep well before the show has begun. But that’s okay, I feel it turning around from this point on.

We ventured to the marina here and went to the petting zoo. Harlow Jude had such a fun time, but was secretly more interested in the dogs rather than the llamas and goats. She wanted me to stop for every star splattered balloon she saw which was every five feet.

IMG_8399

IMG_8405

IMG_8412

IMG_8428

IMG_8434

IMG_8441

2 Comments on “Our Fourth of July.”

  1. Erica says:

    I love the 4th of July and fireworks. I always get misty eyed. Dianeyland a are by far the best ever. Tammy and I would always cry. That dress you wore to the petting zoo…. WOW. SO pretty. Love it. You were by far the prettiest gal at the zoo. Love ya.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers