Countdown.

We’re six weeks away from moving out of New York, and I feel as though the countdown has truly begun. I have made a list of must-do things before we leave (eat pizza at Roberta’s, walk the Highline again, visit the Gaultier exhibit . . . ), a list of have-to things before we leave (return our cable modem) and a list of things to sell before we leave (anyone interested in an iMac 27″ computer?). I have made our final doctor’s appointments, arrangements for our apartment to be shipped and stored, our utilities to be turned off, and of course booked our airfare. We leave New York on March 5th for Wisconsin and then to Orange County on the 12th where we will remain until March 31st.

April 1st will officially be the first day of us settling into a new city and a new chapter of our lives (so cheesy, right?). Jacob has been waiting for me to want to settle down somewhere (perhaps it’s a childhood of going week to week and month to month between parent’s houses that left me with the feeling that I need to be able to pick up and leave at a moment’s notice or that never being settled is the only thing I have known, but I digress), I am ready, officially and honestly. Jacob moved to Los Angeles to be with me, and then he hopped in our car and drove across the country to New York to be with me again. I told him it was his turn to pick any city and I would follow him, it was his well deserved turn. And so, San Francisco here we come! Not only is this Jacob’s turn to pick a city, this has become the city of choice for us to settle down in. We are saving to buy a house, scoping out the schools for Harlow Jude and searching for a church to call home. We are very excited.

While I am busily packing up our apartment in this 8 degree weather, not many outings will be taking place. And so, I leave you with a few adorable pictures of Harlow Jude in the meantime.

Suitably dressed for our cold weather, taking refuge in a coffee shop.

IMG_6062

My friend Anna came to visit from Chicago. Harlow Jude has been going through a bit of stranger anxiety, but I was able to capture a few photos of her without looking upset.

IMG_6293

We were all dressed up with nowhere to go. My girlfriend had come down with a horrible ear infection, and so we stayed dressed up inside for the day.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Oh just goofing with drumsticks in our mouths.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Rocked to sleep.

IMG_6023

On our way for a jog.

IMG_5887

I mean, model right?

image

3 Comments on “Countdown.”

  1. Sara K. says:

    Awww, I’m so sad I missed you all dressed up that day!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I can’t wait to see you guys and these pictures are so so stinkin cute. I am happy we get to see her cuteness so soon. Yeah.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers